Knowledge Sharing Webinar on ATIGA e-Form D

Posted by

Ministry of Commerce was organized Workshop/Knowledge Sharing Webinar on Cross-Border Trade Facilitation via Zoom Meeting platform on July 28-29, 2021.

The ASEAN Single Window (ASW) is a regional initiative that connects and integrates National Single Window (NSW) of ASEAN Member States. The ASW objective is to expedite cargo clearance and promote ASEAN economic integration by enabling the electronic exchange of border trade-related documents among ASEAN Member States (AMS).

In December 2019, all AMS (Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam) joined the ASW Live Operation which allowed the granting ofKnowledge Sharing Webinar on ATIGA e-Form D preferential tariff treatment based on the ASEAN Trade in Goods Agreement electronic Certificate of Origin (ATIGA e-Form D) exchanged through the ASW.

In December 2020, three (3) AMS namely Cambodia, Myanmar and Singapore started the exchange of the ASEAN Customs Declaration Document (ACDD) through the ASW, followed by Malaysia and Thailand from 31 March 2021. The remaining AMS are expected to join the Live Operation within 2021.

The ASW Live Operation will continue to open a vast window of opportunities for ASEAN to exchange more documents, such as electronic Phytosanitary Certificate (e-Phyto), electronic Animal Health Certificate (e-AH) and electronic Food Safety Certificate (e-FS) Certificate, as well as the possibility of exchange of such electronic trade documents with ASEAN Dialogue Partners (DPs).

Knowledge Sharing Webinar on Cross-Border Trade Facilitation in Cambodia 28-29 July 2021

Leave a Reply